The right vs silence.

I think you people might or might have not noticed that I haven’t written anything in months that some of the posts I wrote from previous time [haha idk whats going on with my verbiage...see] are “protected”. Sounds mysterious huh…well they aren’t. I have decided to protect the posts that revolve around what I am “upto” and my “daily happenings”. But, I will keep my other posts public…you know, like the ones that are helpful to others or the kinds that can potentially make a change in the lives of others, even if they have a silly lesson to it or if they make you laugh [because I am that funny. no]. I have left some of my “best” work public as well [rated on the "comment and liking" count of viewers and on every time I LOL whilst reading them myself]. Anyway, that was just a small update on how I will be managing this blog from now on till the end of its existence [managing...lol].

Now to the good stuff. So for a good chunk of this year, my life has been…annoying. But, Alhumdulilah, I have reached the end of it. OMG, its almost 2014!!! [I actually just realized hah]. BTW, I will be having a ‘Farewell 2014′ post up, which yes, will be protected. And, if you people are dying [GOD forbid] to read it, send me an email and I will give you the password [but first I dare you to figure it out yourself]. So, about this post, which is being written right now this very second, well not for you of course, ah, k im done. its not really about my life entirely. It is about you…us…everyone who thinks they are “doing the right thing” or wants to. Its about that good person in you that is trying to make you a better person and trying to help those around you to be better people, no matter how hard it is.

I know that its hard to stop something that is wrong and to straighten things out. But, when it is, you should go for it, because it does really matter at the end…you know, like when you have to stand there waiting to be judged with your book in your hand [the Right hand InShaAllah]. Wow, thats scary. The harder it is to stop the wrong, the more reward [If God wills]. There have been instances where I had to be that person who tells a friend, a sibling, a special person, or even my parents that what they are doing is wrong or that they should do something other than that. Its really hard. It hurts when these people then get annoyed at you for saying such things and they make you feel guilty of how you are a “goody two-shoes” [I never understood that analogy, but it still hurts...weird]. Then all those moments and memories stir past you and you feel like a hypocrite and what not…ahhhhhh. At the end of the day, you know that God knew your intentions and no matter how mad or annoyed those people get at you, you did the right thing.

I am writing this stuff because in the past year, I had a friend who I thought was one way and who I thought was this “person”, but turns out that the words did not match the actions. I mean even if something was done, I didn’t know. How am I supposed to know what was going on? I wanted and even now want something to happen or have continued, but the words of others don’t match yours that person’s. Idk who is right and who is lying. I have come to a point where I can no longer trust that friend…is it me that is wrong? I have no idea…I think its because nothing is being done. So, you can see why this is an issue…I do not stand for lying. Why, because it is wrong. And lying is a sin. So, no matter how good of a person someone trys to be, and if they still lie, they can not be a good person. So, coming back to the title of this post, don’t do drugs do the right thing and don’t be silent about the wrong. Try to stop it, make it right, even if you have to drop your pride and apologize to who ever got hurt because of the people you know who did/said wrong. In other words, don’t be a wuss.

Oh, and we made smores!

Honey graham crackers, vegan marshmallows (or Halal ones), Any chocolate. Heat in oven for God knows how long. Eat!

Honey gram crackers, vegan marshmallows (or Halal ones), Any chocolate. Heat in oven for God knows how long. Eat!

21 responses to “The right vs silence.

  1. Just caught your comment!!! :)

    I’m getting better slowly – I am going to miss Christmas, but will be having dinner with Pat and Emily at Pat’s place on Boxing day – give me a little extra time to recover!!! :)

    With the new baby in the family the last thing they need is a dose of my flu!!! :(

    Love and squishy hugs! :)

    Prenin.

      • Thanks hun! :)

        Still full of a cough, but Pat and Becky popped up with baby Vincent to exchange presents! :)

        Now I have £15 worth of vouchers I’ll need Pat to take me to the shop to use! :)

        Not worth the petrol really, but I’m thinking a sandwich maker!!! :P

        Love and hugs!

        Prenin.

  2. I would love to email you and read your New Year’s password protected post, but unfortunately I don’t know what it is. :P

    I’m sorry for having to deal with such a friend. You’re not in the wrong for avoiding them.

    Those smores look absolutely delicious! Wish I was there to eat them haha.

    -dontsaymaybe (formerly chromseconds)

    • my email is in the contact page i have here on one of the tabs up there. check it out! Actually i figured out all the misunderstanding!!! i feel better now . they were sooo good!!!

      Maybe….you can make’m yourself. see i said Maybe. loool get it. nvm.

  3. Salam. Hey I hope you keep most of your future posts open, inshaAllah. The innocence in your writing always makes me smile, even if I rarely comment on your posts. :-)

  4. You have an e-mail? I thought you were just a figment of my imagination, this is awkward :P Oh also, password protecting your posts? Do you have no heart? What will your stalkers do now? Bore themselves to death? :P

Leave a Reply....please.

