2013 and everything if not some-important-things-worth-mentioning.

Woa. Two more days and we change the 3 to a 4. I always hated that when I was in high school and the while ago [is that a real saying?]. I always had to erase the year on the heading of my notes with the smudgy tough eraser that clearly never worked. So, I had these ugly smudges, or scribbles if I was using pen, on every page until the March of the new year. What a mess. Its bad enough that I have horrible hand writing. That is actually going to be one of my new years resolutions. Well, not really.

Here’s some things that happened in 2013:

-I still love to make lists.
-There is a girl in my new institution whose name is actually Eva.
-I learned to use words like ‘institution’ in a complete sentence.
-I’m dreading the fact that I am officially a poor-broke-grad student without a life [the last three sentences aren't new though].
-My mother is the most precious person to me in the world.
-The farther away I am from my siblings the more I love them.
-I hate chicago as much as I love New York.
-There is a limited number of persons who I can talk to about anything, its because my views are so different from everyone around me.
-I get lost most of the time, but then I find my way thanks to Allah.
-I’ve learned not to care what society, people, media, have to say about my life.
-Islam over Culture and dumbness.
-Communication is the start to end confusion.
-Charity is the start to end hunger and poverty.
-It doesn’t matter who says what, it matters what is being said.
-I’ve gotten very unhealthy like the rest of the non-vegan people in America.
-I have a stern basis on the things I do, and the way I think.
-I need to be more patient.
-My brothers still think I can’t cook. That’s why I haven’t cooked real food in 2013.
-I still survived 2013. Alhumdulilah.
-I love to blog and I love when you read my dumb posts and I love it even more when you comment.
-I need a job and many Duas from everyone.

Thanks for reading this list of 2013 stuff…lets do the best we can to become better people in 2014. Lets try to change ourselves for the better and try to make the world a better place for those who are underprivileged, for those who are suffering, for those who are lost, and unaware of life and death which is to come at any time. Keep me in your prayers. You’re welcome for this public announcement blog post. I can’t believe winter break is almost over. I haven’t finished any of my school work or studying…omg. I hate Chicago.

-Peace out.

34 responses to “2013 and everything if not some-important-things-worth-mentioning.

  1. Sounds like you had an interesting 2013! :)

    Hope you find a job my love and that you pass your grades! :)

    I pray for your continued success and good fortune! :)

    Love and squishy hugs! :)

    Prenin.

  2. Haha that was an interesting list ! It is amazing to see someone else of your name, isn’t it ? My Duaa’s are with you and you ll find a job InshAllah soon :) Love xx

  3. I’ll pray for you. I can tell you love blogging haha. Your posts go back for more than a year. An average blogger would’ve given up, deleted their posts, or started a new blog by now. Hope 2014 is fantastic for you.

    • Yes, I do love to blog!! yea well I did have a couple more blogs before this one, cause i did have to delete and start over…eh, thats every blogger though haha. thanks have a good year!

  4. There are so many things which are common between us (it sounds weird, I know). From making lists to “my views are so different” ;) and I too survived the last year. Stay blessed :)

  5. dont say ur dumb….ur blog and point of view is unique doesnt mean ur dumb though…but yea, i felt like my blog is crappy too sometimes…like a narcissist… selfie expression though..i don noe..but i do noe we love to write we just need a platform which allow us babble more characters than those fb n twitter… yet someway give us chance to came out with good point of view at times…

    as for your job search….good luck… :) in sha Allah… this coming year will bring you more “rezeki” = sustenance … i too..have a lot to improve… ur brave enough to admit it here on social media..hehe… seeee???? ur different. brave and bold…something to learn from u… worry less i think? …

    happy new year Eva..

  6. So..um, happy new year :P I hope you managed the transition well lol. You haven’t posted anything for a while!!

Leave a Reply....please.

