Day 3

Here we are, almost time for iftar!  My routine is screwed up. After iftar I get so full and after Tarawih I get hungry and sleepy. I start to eat and then can’t sleep. I stay awake till Suhoor and sleep after Fajr. Its not going well.

Today felt so hard. But, for Allah its worth it. Alhumdulilah. I wasn’t going to talk about food, but my mom made homemade papdi. Lets see how they turnout.

Today I’l talk about oneself and what they want from life. I mean, different people have their own ‘purpose’ and goal in life. Some think, heck, why have a purpose anyway. What about after your life is over? Allah gave you free-will to not only do what you want, within the limits of islam, but also to think and act upon such facts. Everyone dies…the other day an auntie’s Uncle passed away. A week ago, one of my dad’s close clients passed away. Last year my own grandma passed away. A couple years ago my aunt and another uncle passed away.

The list goes on. Its scary. So, to calm oneself you should learn about it, ask for guidance from the Creater, because to Him we have to return. Act on what Allah has told us to follow. Thats it.

The point was, ‘Put your faith before your ego’.

Salam. Peace!

5 responses to “Day 3

  1. True! :)

    We are all given a finite time in this world and it is here we must do our best, not only for ourselves, but for others! :)

    When the end comes we won’t get a chance to improve our current score, it’ll be GAME OVER!!!

    I just hope I’ve done enough good to leave a decent memory among those I love! :)

    Love and huge squishy hugs my friend!!! :)

    Prenin.

    • Honestly, even doing for others might just not be enough, prenin. I think its more to do for yourself like to prepare for the after death situation…like search for it, do for God (Allah)…cause doing for others is good and it reward in Islam, but if you’re doing it for people, they will eventually forget, or die themselves….

      Thanks for the comment

  2. Time is extremely important, it is equally important to learn how to utilise yourself to make the most of the time you have – something which isn’t always easy or simple to do. But ‘trying’ is a positive aspect and so long as you try to make the most of what you have as time, it’ll show in your character and thus inspire more people around you.

  3. A few years ago my uncle passed away, he was brutally killed by someone. His death was a complete shock to all of us. We never know when our time is written, or how we will leave this world to enter the next. May Allah SWT guide us all, Ameen <3

Leave a Reply....please.

