Day 6

Being a parent is difficult. You have to be a friend, but also have to have order. Why….its because they are more experienced than their kids, and they want the best for the kids. If they don’t understand something, explain to them in a tone that reminds yourself that you will have kids one day insha Allah, or more importantly that Allah is watching how you talk to your parents.

After explaining, give them time to understand. If you, the kid are wrong, drop your stubborn ego and give in. Apologize, ’cause you never know when you’ll die, and that deed will be taken to account. Astagfirullah, May Allah forgive me (us). This is going back to Day 2.

Anyway, I really planned to write about why be a good muslim….and I will lol. Its because you want to be a knowledgeable older-person. Meaning, you want to be able to teach the good things and warn the bad things to the people who don’t know…like your future kids, or the newer generation, or even people who aren’t aware of the teachings and why stuff has to be followed.

This will make the world a better place with Allah’s help. Insha Allah. The most difficult part is that people start to defend their wrong doings because they can not stop doing it or they don’t want to. Thats another issue.

The point was, ‘respect your parents, because Allah gave them rights over you’ and ‘learn and do as much as you can so you can be a good example to your kids or people who just don’t know about Islam, because you are representing the religion of Peace’.

Salam. Peace!

3 responses to “Day 6

  1. So true. I’m definitely not a parent yet, but I can imagine how hurtful it must be for a child to speak to their mother in a harsh tone after enduring the pain of childbirth (yes, getting an epidural still counts!) and also losing sleep throughout consecutive nights in order to care for the child.

  2. Looking after the next generation is never easy! :(

    I had a lot of experience looking after kids and now suffer from empty nest syndrome as my life revolved around their care! :(

    All I can say is that I am proud of what they grew up to be and can sit back and smile as they end up looking after their own children as I once cared for them! :)

    Not being able to have children of my own has been hard, but at least I’ll leave something good behind when I die.

    Sometimes it is all we have… :)

    Love and huge hugs my friend! :)

    Prenin.

  3. very good thoughts .. Thank you for sharing ..

    although I will say that be good muslim but before that lets all human beings promise to be good humans .. Religion can come later ..

    I am sorry if my comment hurts you ..

Leave a Reply....please.

