One of the hectic weeks

This week has been very strange. Besides from the slow/boring classes I have this semester (I always have slow/boring classes), this week has been a whirlwind of confusion!

Ok, too dramatic, but it has been too much for me too handle. Seriously, a person like me needs a break. So, I purposely missed more than a few classes. Stayed home and yes, did nothing. I regret that… actually not as much as I should. Oh what ever! We should all forget the past and move on right? That’s what I will do.

Besides that, the whole ‘hectic-ness’ is also a result of my parents going to Hajj [Hajj (noun): the Muslim pilgrimage to Mecca that takes place in the last month of the year, and that all Muslims are expected to make at least once during their lifetime]. It was the packing, the emotions, the excitement, nerves were jittery, etc… Of course my parents experienced this because they are going for Hajj. I was experiencing this (all but the excitement) because I absolutely hate being without my parents (Some OTHER POST).

Great...now I have to boil me some yams, all by my self

The airport scene was not a disaster, like the last time my parents had to leave (for pakiland). This time I didn’t freak out or cry; the eldest brother made a deal with our baby bro. It was that if I cried this time at the airport, the little one owed him five bucks. If I didn’t, he’d owed the little one five bucks. Of course nothing of the sort happened because “Oh it wasn’t for real, we were kidding. I don’t bet. Blah blah blah”. Btw, nothing happened since I wanted my baby bro to get some cash. Later I found out it was a scam.

This is going to be a long month.

And let the chaos continue…

-eva626

30 responses to “One of the hectic weeks

  1. I remember when my parents used to go… The momentum just builds and builds. And the excitement of their return would keep me awake all night.

    So…: whose looking after you all?

    😉

  2. my parents and dia went for Umra this may and I was having my HSSC finals…it was a nightmare cause i had to be vigilant about the alarm:(
    good luck i hope your bros dont give you a hard time:)

  3. There aren’t a lot of muslim blogs that I know of or follow(I’m still kinda new here), so this is a really nice surprise. I love reading about things that I can relate to, especially stuff like this. I’m thinking of writing a post removing some of the vagueness from my blog profile, like a few more details of who I am and where I’m from. You can look forward to it. 🙂

  4. Pingback: A story. | herenownotforeva

  5. Pingback: Trends I’ve seen | herenownotforeva

  6. Pingback: Tag Post#4 | herenownotforeva

Leave a Reply....please.

