You had to leave

Classes started a couple of days ago. Summer is gone and I am sad about that! Ramadan and Eid flew by…Note: when time flies, you know Judgement Day is near. My siblings are growing up so fast. They are all leaving for college and will be busy with new schedules. Now me and my baby-14-year-old-brother will see eachother’s faces without interruption. I am fine with that but he finds me quite annoying haha [no worries, kido…we both have school in the day].

I AM SO SAD. I guess we all just have to realize that the moments we have right now are the most precious and we should make the best of them. I did say I was going to expose my summer doings [sounds sinful huh] when it ends…although I was not prepared to do it so soon. Oh well. Lets read the list:

1- I did not learn to drive. FAIL

2- I learned to bake! Well, it was more like following instructions from online recipes lol.

3- I helped plant stuff…which grew into eggplants, cucumbers, flowers, peas, spinach, mint, and basil. God’s blessings.

We also had our own ‘manual’ bbq. Delish!

4- Ramadan happened and I loved it.

5- ‘Met’ some interesting people on twitter and wordpress. Great learning experience.

6- I got a new phone. Unexpected. Bad timing, because I just got it a couple of days ago and its extending my summer mentality [this is bad since classes this semester are already so rough].

7- I started making video diaries for my siblings who would miss out on our daily boring lives at home. This has nothing to do with what happened to me during the summer, but who cares [also, it doesnt make sense ’cause the house is not as full as it used to be since its mainly the parents, me and the young’in [LOL at the word ‘young’in]].

I probably did more things, but cant think of them. Dang it, I have class in the mornings…its 2 am and I am still awake eating Eggos. Yea, this post is full of nonsensical events. I am done.

21 responses to “You had to leave

  1. lol, I am lucky, just after the end of Ramadan I rescheduled my day, I won’t stay awake for after mid night, and I got more than a month before classes. I was worried but you made me feel too lucky

  2. Oh no, classes started for me too. ‘Tis a very sad day indeed. Baking is awesome, everybody loves someone that has incredibly amazing culinary skills, right!? Whoo, 2 am, go to sleep!!

  3. Sorry I haven’t been around much lately, but my book, The Bellman Chronicles, will be FREE to download on Sept. 10 – 11! Check it out on my Amazon Kindle page.. You won’t be disappointed. And if you can slip me a review, I’d be forever grateful…

  4. though i dont do much cooking but at least i do know that with bbq,you seriously dont do it on fire:p agreed^^
    as for the time,yes its passing way more quickly than id like it to :/

Leave a Reply....please.

