Day 15

Sorry, I’ve been busy getting married and all…lol a little blunt but watevs. So I know Ramadan is over (Insha Allah we get to experience it next year), but I am still going to continue to post till I reach Day 30!. It’ll probably take me till the end of the year haha.

Anyway, yesterday while riding [not on a horse] back home, I was looking outside and the sky was so beautiful SubhanAllah! It was Magrib time and the horizon looked like a painting….expect it wasn’t. All the shades and colors, and the half moon was there too! So, I was thinking about how perfect Allah made everything..and yet us humans want the perfect life…We come up with different ideas to make our lives better.

There was a lecture my mom was listening to (just like in my previous post lol) by Mulana Tariq Jameel. I remember the last of it. He was talking about how every human wants the ideal life, family, home, everything. They want something thats better than before. They can’t even think of imperfection. Its because subconsciously, in the back of our minds, we know there is Jannah aka Heaven!

The point is, ‘it is what it is’.

Salam. Peace!

12 responses to “Day 15

  1. You got married?!!! 🙂

    OK if it’s a joke, but you have so much you have to do before becoming a baby factory!!! 🙂

    Love and huge hugs my friend! 🙂

    Prenin.

    • um…PRENIN!!! YOU HAVE TO GET OUT OF THAT MENTALITY!!! I am finishing school as well and planning to do sso much more, but with my hubby by my side 🙂 ! and being married is wonderful! Alhumdulilah I love it!!!

  2. Congrats, if the news is true! 😛

    I agree with the scholar’s idea. I’ve always thought that perfection exists since every human craves for the perfect world.

  3. Oh you got married, damn you do miss out on a lot if you just disappear for a bit =P Congratz on your wedding and may you have a happy fulfilled life with your husband full of trust etc etc.

Leave a Reply....please.

