Man is ungrateful.

“And it is He who has brought you to life, then He will cause you to die, then bring you to life (again); most surety man is very ungrateful”(Quran, 22:66)

“Surat Al-‘Insan [verse 3] – Indeed, We guided him to the way, be he grateful or be he ungrateful.”

Its true. Take me for example. I mean I have gotten what ever I ever wanted, when I wanted it. My mom always reminds me of this. Its good, Alhumdulilah, but then if that thing that I wanted wasn’t good for me or even if it was, I feel like I become a monster [exaggerating?]. Well, not a ‘monster-monster’ [lol I only picture monsters that eat everything in their path], I mean like a confused-monster person. I guess I get so confused or just want to make things work. Whatever, this doesn’t have to make sense to anyone except me right now. Great, I sound selfish now.

I'm not a cat fanatic, [more of a rock person tbh] but this image will do.

I’m not a cat fanatic, [more of a rock person tbh] but this image will do.


All I have to do is pray and dua to Allah. I want to feel content.

8 responses to “Man is ungrateful.

  1. You’ll get there Eva, when you have your chance at a family and look at that little bundle in your arms and then you’ll KNOW you’re content! 🙂

    I should know – I’ve held many a bundle of joy!!! 🙂

    Just wish they didn’t come with a couple of years worth of diaper changes!!! LoL!!! 🙂

    Love and hugs my friend!!! 🙂

    Prenin.

  2. And true man is ungrateful, but Allah teaches us to be grateful from the very 1st verse of the Quran ,not according to revelation,but according to the compilation, the very 1st verse of Quran starts with ” Allhamdulillah” which means praise and gratitude . And why we be grateful ? because Allah is the master of the universe, master is the one who guides ,who gives gift, who takes care of food and other worries , this is the meaning of Master in arabic. And Ustad NAK said this Quran isnot for you if you are not grateful.

Leave a Reply....please.

