Monday

I woke up at 5am [Yes, its that kind of post], and got ready. I had packed my suitcase the night before…’see, how clever I am’ (my Mom’s catch phrase, nvm you won’t get it). I got in the shuttle and got to the airport two hours early, cause that’s how excited, and cautious I am. I slept once I got home.

Tuesday: I ate alot of my mom’s cooking. Yummmmm. Oh, I realized I got fat. Boo.

Wednesday: I can’t remember what happened here…oh wait nvm. i went to my undergrad with my brother, to help him get motivated for his internship application and stuff. Insha Allah he will get spot.

Thursday: I saw a movie during this week but idk. My husband and I went to dinner to Cheesecake Factory in Jersey… loved their veggie burger!

Friday: Jummah! We went to Brooklyn and prayed Friday prayer and I spent the day at the in-laws home. Daal and kabobs tho! We saw a movie, ‘Kingsmen’…. not as good as anticipated. Boo.

Saturday: I slept, ate, and then my parents took all of us for dinner. We got there around 12am lol. The food was mad good though…chicken tikka!!! Oh and CHAI.

Sunday: I packed and now I’m waiting to board. See you in a few hours, Chicago. And we’re back to no-one-wants-to-talk-to-her-cause-her-bad-character.

Peace…

3 responses to “Monday

  1. Sounds like you had a fun time!!! 🙂

    Having family problems here.

    Mum is very sick so it may only be a matter of time. 😦

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

      • Hi Eva! 🙂

        Mum needed six different courses of antibiotics for antibiotic resistant pneumonia until they got one that worked! 🙂

        She’s lost 16Lbs, has mobility issues now and needs a lot of care and support, but she lived and that’s the main thing!!! 🙂

        Recovery is going apace, she’s on a LOT of medication and she needs help for most things like showering etc. which she gets no financial help for so she and step-dad Hugh have to make do. 🙂

        For a time it looked like she had lung cancer, but the X Rays were clear thank goodness!!! 🙂

        Love and huge hugs my friend!!! 🙂

        Prenin.

Leave a Reply....please.

