Paleo pancakes !

So unlike the pro-bloggers out there, I’m not that skilled at making food posts. You know, with the whole, gitty background story, the step by step instructions, and the fancy pictures. I know, I am also disappointed in myself. 

The story here is that I was hungry one Saturday afternoon and wanted pancakes! I dislike the ‘all-purpose ‘ flour and can never get anything right with the high and mighty ‘whole-wheat’ counterpart, so I tried with almond flour. I love it. It tastes so good and hearty. Also I love almonds ❤️. Buy me a bag of almonds and I will be your friend. Maybe.

I tried coconut flour alone and with almond flour, and it just destroys the mood and the pancakes. Ugh. I do not recommend, unless it’s for a single serve mug cake recipe. That is delicious.

A screenshot of a snapchat message I sent to my brother after he complimented the beauty that were these pancakes!


Yup, there it is. Lazy me at it again. #SorryNotSorry. Is that a thing still or am I pretty late like always. 

I used water here because I ran out of milk! I actually liked it better. The batter wasn’t too thick. That happens a lot of the time for me, so it turns into a never ending cycle of adding more flour then adding more milk and so on. Chaos, I tell you.
So you just put all those things in a bowl and whisk it together until you get a runny consistency. Heat up your pan, add a couple sprays of olive oil, pour batter in pancake size shapes, flip upon seeing bubbles. Plate, decorate, and serve. Easy peasy. Ok I don’t know what’s with the dumb phrases today. 

They are beautiful 😍❤️🍴

One response to “Paleo pancakes !

  1. When I was unemployed I used to live on pancakes: Two eggs, Milk and Flour with a pinch of salt.

    Cheap, easy and delightful! 🙂

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

Leave a Reply....please.

